Medical Advisory Committee

Meet our Leading Experts
Back to Membership


ANAC's Medical Advisory Committee includes leading healthcare practitioners, educators and researchers who strive for positive patient outcomes.





Medical Advisory Committee Chair

Dr. Gelareh Zadeh, MD, PhD, FRCS(C), FAANS

Professor and Dan Chair, Neurosurgery, University of Toronto 

Head, Division of Neurosurgery, Toronto Western Hospital 

Co-Director, Krembil Brain Institute, University Health Network 

Senior Scientist, Princess Margaret Cancer Research Institute 

Chair, Wilkins Family Brain Tumor Research 

President, Society of Neuro-Oncology (SNO) 2020/21 

Editor-in-Chief, Neuro-Oncology Advances, Journal of SNO & EANO


Dr. Anthony Kaufman, MD, BSc (Med), MSc, FRCPC, (Winnipeg)
Neurosurgeon, Associate Professor, Neurosurgery

Dr. David Roberge, M.D., FRCP(C), (Montreal)
Head, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Montreal

Dr. Igor Barani, M.D., (San Francisco)
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
Practice Focus: Gamma Knife, Cyber Knife, Radiosurgery

Ms. Joanne Dorion, PT, (Toronto)
Personal Best Independence & Wellness Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dr. John Rutka, M.D. FRCSC, (Toronto)
Professor ENT/Skull Base Surgeon, Toronto General Hospital


Back to Membership



Support Our Cause

Sharing. Caring. Educating. Supporting.